The impermanent collection is the A+D’s translation of a museum shop. It was conceived of as a means of creating a space where the lines between art and commodity can be blurred and dabbled with. The space is curated with objects by a series of rotating artists, designers, and architects. The objects are neither singular nor mass-produced, making architecture and design accessible to the public through the act of collection. The choices made in the impermanent collection are ones that speak to the visitors’ recognition of the importance of acknowledging architecture and design in everyday life.

The collection will feature the work of the following as its inaugural group:

Abigail Coover

Adrian Kay Wong

Alessio Grancini + Runze Zhang

Andrea Sanchez

Andreina Pepe

Ben Warwas

Bryan Cantley

Chris Hoffman

Christine Robillard

Clark Thenhaus

Coleman Butts

Common Accounts

Constance Vale

Dutra Brown

Ebrahim Poustinchi

Eli Keller

Francisco Alarcon

Galo Canizares

George Stoyanov

Hans Koesters


Iman Ansari + Marta Nowak

Jack Stewart Castner

Jeff Halstead

Jonathan Rieke

Karim Saleh

Laida Aguirre

Luciano Menghini

Mark Ericson

Matthew Allen

Medium Office

Mike Nesbit

Nicholas McMillan

Kyle James Miller

Nick Kinney

Office Kovacs

Outpost Office

Patrick Geske

Preliminary Research Office

Rachael McCall

Shane Reiner Roth


Steven Andrew Kocher

Vincent Pocsik

Walaid Sehwail + Kayleen Kulesza

Weather Projects

Zachary Tate Porter